Thai Nguyen University (TNU), one of the leading regional university systems in Vietnam, is strategically located in Thai Nguyen City. The University System was established in 1994,basically a conglomeration of colleges reflecting the long tradition of existence as higher learning institutions which are situated in Thai Nguyen province.

For nearly 17 years of development, TNU has been experiencing growth in qualitative and quantitative aspects in instruction, research and technology transfer, production, and management, among others. Hence, as it continues its journey towards the future, it displays with dynamism its commitment toward the pursuit of excellence in this noble undertaking.

With this, Thai Nguyen University System has been recognized as one of the leading national universities in Vietnam.

The university is at the helm of strong leaders, namely: Associate Prof. Dr. Dang Kim Vui, University President; Associate Prof. Dr. Tran Viet Khanh, Vice President; and Associate Prof. Dr. Nguyen Huu Cong, Vice President.

With 86, 678 students and 3,573 faculty and staff, today Thai Nguyen University is dedicated in finding solutions to the great global challenges and in preparing the students to become the next generation of leaders in the region and the whole nation.

Administrative Organization

The TNU System is composed of eight (8) Colleges, one (1) Associate College, two (2) Faculties, namely:

1.             College of Education

2.             College of Engineering and Technology

3.             College of Agriculture and Forestry

4.             College of Medicine and Pharmacy

5.             College of Economics and Techniques

6.             College of Economics and Business Administration

7.             College of Science and Humanity

8.             College of Communication and Technology

9.             School of Foreign Languages

10.          International School

11.          Learning Resource Centre


Moreover, it has one (1) Centre for National Defense Education, three (3) Research Institutes, one (1) Practical Hospital,  one (1) Publishing House, one (1) Centre for International Cooperation, one (1) Centre for Scientific Research and Technology Transfer to the North-East Region, and the University Head Office of the President.